

Housing Sub Committee

Friday, 11 November 2022

Monday, 21 November 2022 Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, North Tyneside commencing at 6.00 pm.

Agenda Page Item

1. **Apologies for Absence**

To receive any apologies for absence.

2. **Appointment of Substitute Members**

To be notified of the appointment of any Substitute Members.

Declarations of Interest 3.

You are invited to declare any registerable and/or non-registerable interests in matters appearing on the agenda, and the nature of that interest.

You are also invited to disclose any dispensation in relation to any registerable and/or non-registerable interests that have been granted to you in respect of any matters appearing on the agenda.

Please complete the Declarations of Interests card available at the meeting and return it to the Democratic Services Officer before leaving the meeting.

4. **Minutes** 5 - 10

To consider the minutes of the meeting held on 26 September 2022.

5. Refreshed Approach to Tenant Engagement

To receive a brief verbal update on the refreshed approach to tenant engagement.

6. Cost of Living - Impact on Rent Collections

11 - 26

Members of the public are entitled to attend this meeting and receive information about it. North Tyneside Council wants to make it easier for you to get hold of the information you need. We are able to provide our documents in alternative formats including Braille, audiotape, large print and alternative languages.

Agenda Page Item

To receive a presentation in relation to the cost of living and the impact on rent collections.

7. Homes for Ukraine

To receive a presentation in relation to Homes for Ukraine support.

8. Victim Support Sub Group

27 - 28

To consider the establishment of a sub-group to look at the support available to victims of anti-social behaviour.

Circulation overleaf ...

Members of the Housing Sub Committee

Councillor John Hunter Councillor Alan Percy Councillor Joan Walker

Councillor Lewis Bartoli Councillor Michelle Fox

Councillor Rebecca O'Keefe

Councillor Andy Newman (Chair) Councillor Matthew Thirlaway

Councillor Erin Parker-Leonard (Deputy

Chair)

Councillor Lisa Ferasin Councillor Gary Madden Councillor Olly Scargill